Experiences that make us stronger; my outfit for dinner!.

Moments before being invited to a party, I found out I did not get the job I applied for as an Educational Counselor -. I was stunned- my interview went swimmingly, – I really thought this was it- I would be working again- couldn’t think of what I could have done differently at the interview. Then it hit me, must have been an inside connection- now I might sound crazy or trying to assuage myself, but that is how things are done here.

So what if I didn’t get the job on to the next!

Going back, to the party I threw out all my inhibitions and blasted my bad mood in an intense workout, Recently, I am singing all praises for Leandra Medine- I love her effortless style- she looks cool- that’s what I want to look nonchalant every time I leave the house. I was inspired by her outfit she wore recently, tagged in Pinterest. This time, I chose a; tangerine pleated skirt with panel cut outs and my  father’s long wool black vest. Safety pins can transform any outfit ; I folded and pinned the collar of the vest copycatting a trendy expensive Armani look with ankle strap kim K heels -the outfit was magic.

Here are 2 images of how to wear vests with a pleated skirt or dress; I will also be adding my own image of how I wore my burnt orange maxi cut out pleated skirt with a black vest.

Leandra Medine, wearing powdered pink vest wiith yellow pleated midi skirt
Leandra Medine, wearing powdered pink vest wiith yellow pleated midi skirt
Olivia Palermo, wearing a bright mustard vest with a dress.
Olivia Palermo, wearing a bright mustard vest with a dress.

Here are my images:

Burnt orange cut out maxi skirt paired with black vest
Burnt orange cut out maxi skirt paired with black vest
The difference hair off the face makes, burnt orange maxi cut out skirt from Forever21 and black vest with beige heels
The difference hair off the face makes, burnt orange maxi cut out skirt from Forever21 and black vest with beige heels

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

